Why SUNNY DAYCARE?

Great learning opportunities, fun playtime, outdoor play area, various activities. Your child will be excited to arrive to my child care every day!

My Experience 

I have worked with children for 15 years, I hold a Diploma in child care and I have worked in a school where I managed the breakfast and after school club and I also worked in the schools nursery then I went on to work with children with special educational needs,

 I have worked with children of all different ages.

 I undertake regular training provided by my local authority and online to ensure I keep up to date with new ideas and guidance.


Fun education

I live in a semi detached house with a large garden where I have had a log cabin built for my playroom the children also have use of my living room and dinning room which the children have free access to at all times, Also the outside area is fully equipped with sand and water area, trampoline, mud kitchen, climbing frame, ride ons, swing and slide, painting and writing area, also we have a forest school area with a teepee and a fruit and vegetable patch so we can grow our own. All my activities are open planned so the children can do in the moment learning I find this is better for the children to learn and explore rather than being told what to choose and where to play. 

About me

Hello my name is Kerry Carroll and I have been a registered childminder since 2018, I live with my two children aged 13 & 9.

During my spare time I love days out with my family and I enjoy doing photography.  

We also have a dog called Lucky who  loves playing with the children and he is very friendly.

I currently care for children ranging from 12 months to 9 years of age. I hold a current Paediatric First aid certificate and have Safeguarding training, I hold a Diploma in child care.

I provide 15 and 30 hours funding and other government funding.

Photo gallery

Quick contact

Write to us

kacarroll.kc@gmail.com

Give us a call

07708714191