About us

Hello my name is Kerry Carroll and I have been a registered childminder since 2018, I live with my two children aged 12 & 8 and my husband Steven. I live in a semi detached house with a large garden where I have had a log cabin built for my playroom the children also have use of my living room and dinning room which the children have free access to at all times, Also the outside area is fully equipped with sand and water area, trampoline, mud kitchen, climbing frame, ride ons, swing and slide, painting and writing area, also we have a forest school area with a teepee and a fruit and vegetable patch so we can grow our own. We also have two rabbits Charlie and Luna they love playing with the children and they are very friendly.I currently care for children ranging from 12 months to 9 years of age. I hold a current Paediatric First aid certificate and have Safeguarding training. I hold a Diploma in child care and I have worked in a school where I managed the breakfast and after school club and I also worked in the schools nursery then I went on to work with children with special educational needs. I undertake regular training provided by my local authority and online to ensure I keep up to date with new ideas and guidance. 

I provide 15 and 30 hours funding and other government funding. I provide before and after school care and I collect from Middleton Parish School and Bright Stars play group, I also provide holiday clubs.


Thank you for taking the time to read Kerry